6th District

The 6th Suffolk County Legislative District (L.D.) consists of 50 election districts with over 60,000 voters who call it home. The area encompasses the northeast portion of the Town of Brookhaven and includes Miller Place, Sound Beach, Shoreham, Rocky Point and parts of Mount Sinai, Ridge, Middle Island, Coram and Wading River.